The Coalition for Redistricting Reform is a bipartisan statewide campaign in support of State Issue 1, a constitutional amendment appearing on the May 8 primary ballot. The bipartisan statewide co-chairs for the Yes on Issue 1 campaign are:

  • U.S. Representative Steve Stivers (R-Upper Arlington), Chair, NRCC
  • U.S. Representative Joyce Beatty (D-Columbus)
  • Senate President Larry Obhof (R-Medina)
  • House Speaker Pro Tempore Kirk Schuring (R-Canton)
  • Senate Minority Leader Kenny Yuko (D-Richmond Heights)
  • House Minority Leader Fred Strahorn (D-Dayton)
  • Ann Henkener , League of Women Voters

Ohio lawmakers passed a resolution (SJR 1) in February amending the state constitution with a new, bipartisan process for drawing the state’s congressional districts. The plan now goes before voters, who can approve the plan on Tuesday, May 8, 2018.